Today’s hike was called Stop Sign.  This hike goes from 31,000 feet to 41,000 feet in elevation, within 4.3 miles.  It was the first hike I was able to do in my Sketchers.  But this was no walk in the park – it is a butt killer!

You know you've reached the end of the hike when you touch the stop sign.
You know you’ve reached the end of the hike when you touch the stop sign.

We made such good time, we were able to walk to the lookout point down the road.

Me taking in the sites at the lookout point
Me taking in the sites at the lookout point – it’s a little chilly at 41,000 feet!

We got back in time for a circuit class in the gym, then a zumba class.  I ditched the final class so I could start to pack.  I leave tomorrow afternoon, a day early because I wanted to be home by Sunday morning.

It’s sad leaving this little health and wellness bubble.  I thoroughly enjoyed focussing on me and improving my fitness.  When I left the dining room and walked past the pool, I started to plan my take-home strategies.  I can’t wait for my email from Movara with all their recipes!  I’ll be sure to share them.

The pool and residences at Movara
The pool and residences at Movara